Skip to content

Favorites

December 8, 2013

A few of my favorite parts of my job:

1. I get to hang out with kids and tell stories. I frequently make up for the lack of perfect vocabulary by being overly expressive. I’m sure you would never have guessed that. 

Image

I’m sure that you can tell I am a disciple in the boat, and Jesus is sleeping, and I’m convinced we’re all going to die. That’s pretty obvious in this picture, right?

2. That picture also illustrates my next point – our kiddo is being raised in the midst of a multi-cultural, multi-lingual, super-loving life. He’s getting snuggles from a lady in the church and clutching his blue balloon animal. I hope we never take for granted the incredibly special environment we get to live in. 

2. I get to work with my best friend. He’s pretty easy on the eyes as well, if you must know the truth. 

Image

 

 

3. I get to be a small part of connecting God’s people to each other and to the world. 

Image

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lisa Masters permalink
    December 28, 2013 5:27 am

    I love reading your blog. Praying for you! Every time I open my frig! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

